GERMAN
BLOG
Allegra Search

WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FOR?

MAXIMIZE YOUR SUMMER SEASON

WE DEVELOP MOUNTAIN BIKING DESTINATIONS

WHY
HOW
WHO

CLIENTS

WHY DEVELOP A MOUNTAIN BIKING DESTINATION?

9 BASIC FACTS ABOUT THE MOUNTAIN BIKING MARKET

The mountain bike market is often misunderstood. We‘ve put together 9 facts so you can make up your own mind about it.

WHY YOU SHOULD CONSIDER MOUNTAIN BIKING?

POTENTIAL MARKET

It's a growing global movement. For instance, there are more mountain bikers than skiers in the world.

ADDED VALUE

Mountain biking is an expensive sport. Mountain bike tourists spend more per day than hikers. Or golfers.

SUSTAINABILITY

Mountain biking protects the environment. And nature is a primary motive for mountain bikers.

TARGET GROUPS

There's no mountain biker stereotype. There are many segments that allow a clear positioning in the targeted niche.

HOW TO DEVELOP A MOUNTAIN BIKING DESTINATION

7 MISTAKES YOU SHOULD AVOID WHEN DEVELOPING YOUR DESTINATION

Since we‘ve started developing mountain biking destinations, we‘ve encountered more than one pitfall. Here are the 7 most typical ones.

Our collaboration with premiere destinations in the Swiss Alps has lead to world class mountain biking offers. Today, we analyse and develop destinations on the foundation of three elements, knowing that they are interdependent and that their individual importance may vary from one destination to another.

TRAILS

Trails are the basis of your mountain bike destination. With experience from more than 300 trail projects globally, we can offer you first class planning, designing and building of trails.

SERVICES

Specific services for mountain bikers allow destinations to generate added value for local businesses. We offer concrete solutions for hotels, transportation and guiding services.

IDENTITY

The identity of a destination is defined by its local mountain biking culture. It cannot be installed from the outside. We can provide the tools and circumstances so it can grow from the inside.

THE TEAM

A small team of dedicated developers, not always comfortable, with one hand on the handle bar and the other hand on the keyboard.

Claude

Claude Balsiger

Director

claude@allegra-tourismus.ch
Britta Wild

Britta Wild

Project Lead

britta@allegra-tourismus.ch
Patrick Koller

Patrick Koller

Trail Specialist

patrick@allegra-tourismus.ch
Darco Cazin

Darco Cazin

Founder

darco@allegra-tourismus.ch
Christian Posch

Christian Posch

Project Lead

christian@allegra-tourismus.ch
Chris Bernhardt

Chris Bernhardt

Director of Trail Development

chris@allegra-tourismus.ch
Lukas Häusler

Lukas Häusler

Trail Specialist

lukas@allegra-tourismus.ch
Adele Thöni

Adele Thöni

Administration

adele@allegra-tourismus.ch
Fadri Cazin

Fadri Cazin

Project Lead

fadri@allegra-tourismus.ch